Bucyrus staff honored during annual recognition dinner

The Bucyrus City School District hosted its annual staff recognition dinner in the Bucyrus High School Commons May 22. The district honored an array of staff members for their years of care and commitment to the children of the Bucyrus community. 

The 2018-2019 retirees, Janet Corns, Jay Dennison and Diane Kaple, take with them a total of 97 years of experience in education. Additional staff members were recognized for 5, 10, 20 and 30 years of service in the district.

Recipients and their years of service included: Holly Cleland (5 years), Beth Constantine (5 years), Jennifer Craig (5 years), Brittany Kaple (5 years), Melissa Kennedy (5 years), Jamie Lyons (5 years), Kelly Schifer (5 years), Dave Smith (5 years), Marie Stuckman (5 years), Rich Ulmer (5 years), Laura Williams (5 years), Matt Henderson (10 years), David Layton (10 years), Katie Leighty(10 years), Katie Spaniel (10 years), Amy Van Voorhis (10 years), Julie Cotsamire (20 years), Wanda Davis (20 years), Cathy Green (20 years), Tammy Gwirtz (20 years), Matt Hoover (20 years), Kris Knodell (20 years), Janet Kohls (20 years), Donya Sutter (20 years), Scott Tinnermeier (20 years) and Karla Schiefer (30 years).

“I would like to express my sincere thanks to the staff members that were honored during the district staff recognition dinner, especially those staff members who have retired from education,” Superintendent Kevin Kimmel said. “Their countless years of dedication to the students of the Bucyrus City Schools are very much appreciated.”

Back to School News      Print News Article